Undoubtedly honest?

A man has to be honest with himself. No mater what. Otherwise he will lead himself into an abyss. A very deep abyss indeed.

As I’m trying to be honest with myself right now I have to admit I’m not so surprised about the doubts. Yesterday everything seemed so clear and easy. Today, after a short walk I bear a few seeds of doubt in me.* And it’s completely fine.

Those are big thoughts, and one simply can’t jump into business without careful consideration of the risks.* Doubts are the means of caution. They fuel the thinking about the ways of overcoming them, turning them into challenges or getting rid of them completely.

Doubts are often related to honesty. Honesty to oneself. Thinking about the doubts, being aware of them makes me honest. The fact I’m writing this right now stems from my doubts about my writing skills. And not just those skills. However, this is the way of fighting the doubt and turning it into a part of my personality. A part of my abilities as a human being. A part of the qualities which define who I am.

* The underlined text is about my thoughts on starting my own business, and, as you already know, the doubts and potential obstructions in the way. This is basically the original text (with only slight editing) I scribbled into my little notebook after the walk, so it feels a bit “messy”. But as I’m thinking right now, maybe I will do it more often this way, just to keep things “real”.

Leave a comment